National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore

National Lakeshores

States: Michigan
Address
9922 Front Street
Empire, MI
49630-9797

Phone
231-326-5134 Headquarters
231-326-5134 Visitor Information
231-326-5134 Visitor Information (TDD)
231-326-5382 Fax

Email
SLBE_Interpretation@nps.gov


Media Types  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore RSS Feed
Pictures (17)
  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (0)
  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsSleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore News RSS Feed
Mon Sep 17, 2012Park Hosts First Naturalization Ceremony
Fri Aug 10, 2012Man Drowns In Rip Current In Lake Michigan
Tue Sep 27, 2011First Fire for Resource Benefits
Fri Sep 9, 2011Sleeping Bear Dunes Celebrates Groundbreaking for Sleeping Bear Heritage Trail
Tue Sep 6, 2011Boat Accident Claims Life
Mon Aug 8, 2011Passengers Rescued From Sinking Ship
Thu Nov 19, 2009Suicide Victim Found In Dunes
Sat Aug 22, 2009Swimmer Drowns Despite Prompt Rescue Efforts
Fri Aug 21, 2009Swimmer Drowns Despite Prompt Rescue Efforts
Tue Aug 26, 2008Rangers, Scouts And Others Rescue Seriously Ill Hiker
Tue Jan 8, 2008Two Lost Snowboarders Rescued
Fri Apr 6, 2007Fatal Accident Deemed A Probable Suicide
Wed Oct 4, 2006Conviction For Assault On/Interference With Ranger
Thu Jul 20, 2006Search For And Rescue Of Two Kayakers
Fri Mar 10, 2006General Management Plan / Wilderness Study / Environmental Impact Statement Process to Begin

Activities / Ammenities
Auto Touring
Boating
Camping
Educational Programs
Fishing
Hiking
Hunting
Swimming
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Endangered Species
Maritime History

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Sun Jan 20, 2019roddardalle
Fri Jan 4, 2019aezgaviva
Thu Dec 27, 2018roddardalle
Sun Dec 9, 2018roddardalle
Sat Dec 1, 2018aezgaviva
Thu Nov 15, 2018roddardalle
Sun Oct 14, 2018aezgaviva
Sun Aug 19, 2018aezgaviva
Fri Aug 3, 2018roddardalle
Fri May 18, 2018roddardalle

Highest Rated Items
17 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.1285Jul 27 20054,852
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0947Jul 27 20054,864
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.00106Jul 27 20054,805
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0078Jul 27 20054,613
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0078Jul 27 20054,670
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0074Jul 27 20054,657
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0071Jul 27 20054,765
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0063Jul 27 20054,874
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0059Jul 27 20054,662
Sleeping Bear Dunes National LakeshorePictures0.0054Jul 27 20054,271
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6