National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Haleakala National Park

National Parks

States: Hawaii
Address
P.O. Box 369 Makawao, Maui, HI 96768
,


Phone
808-572-4400 Visitor Information
808-572-4400 Headquarters
808-572-4487 Volunteer Information

Email
HALE_Interpretation@nps.gov


Media Types  Haleakala National Park RSS Feed
Pictures (19)
  Haleakala National Park Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Haleakala National Park Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (2)
  Haleakala National Park Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Haleakala National Park Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Haleakala National Park Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsHaleakala National Park News RSS Feed
Fri Jun 15, 2012Students Help Interpret Transit Of Venus
Wed Jan 25, 2012Search For Missing Hiker Successful
Fri Dec 9, 2011Rare Species Featured In New Art Exhibit
Thu Jan 13, 2011Severe Weather, Slide Cause Park Closures
Thu Jul 29, 2010Sun Shines Down On Lahaina Noon
Mon Mar 1, 2010Park Rangers Evacuate Visitor From Crater
Fri Feb 26, 2010Illegal Camper Arrested On State Warrants, Park Charges
Fri Nov 13, 2009Hunt For Murderer Conducted Near And In Park
Thu May 28, 2009Horseman Dies In Riding Accident
Tue Mar 25, 2008Bicycle Tour Moratorium To Continue
Thu Jan 24, 2008Park Acquires Significant Land Tract
Fri Dec 14, 2007Repairs To Storm Damage Continue
Tue Nov 20, 2007Update On Bike Tour Safety Stand Down And Review
Wed Oct 10, 2007Search Suspended For Missing Swimmer
Fri Oct 5, 2007Safety Stand-Down Ordered For Downhill Bike Tours

Activities / Ammenities
Camping
Educational Programs
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Swimming
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Endangered Species
Volcanoes

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Fri Nov 6, 2020oleetwoodbarn
Tue Mar 17, 2020oleetwoodbarn
Sun Aug 11, 2019eterrienulys
Thu May 9, 2019ishillingherb
Thu Aug 23, 2018eterrienulys
Sat Mar 31, 2018eterrienulys
Tue Mar 20, 2018oleetwoodbarn
Tue Mar 7, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Wed Apr 14, 2004carolMakawao, Hawaii

Highest Rated Items
21 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.0693Aug 16 200511,040
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.05105Aug 16 200511,056
Sunrise Over Haleakala National ParkPictures0.0472Aug 16 200511,452
Haleakala National Park MapMaps0.02125Aug 16 200516,134
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.00232Aug 16 200511,026
Waterfalls & PoolsPictures0.00175Jul 27 200511,348
Haleakala National Park Area MapMaps0.00156Aug 16 200515,792
Kahili GingerPictures0.00129Aug 16 200510,316
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.00125Aug 16 200510,890
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.00124Aug 16 200510,910
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6