National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Haleakala National Park

National Parks

States: Hawaii
Address
P.O. Box 369 Makawao, Maui, HI 96768
,


Phone
808-572-4400 Visitor Information
808-572-4400 Headquarters
808-572-4487 Volunteer Information

Email
HALE_Interpretation@nps.gov


Media Types  Haleakala National Park RSS Feed
Pictures (19)
  Haleakala National Park Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Haleakala National Park Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (2)
  Haleakala National Park Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Haleakala National Park Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Haleakala National Park Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsHaleakala National Park News RSS Feed
Fri Jun 15, 2012Students Help Interpret Transit Of Venus
Wed Jan 25, 2012Search For Missing Hiker Successful
Fri Dec 9, 2011Rare Species Featured In New Art Exhibit
Thu Jan 13, 2011Severe Weather, Slide Cause Park Closures
Thu Jul 29, 2010Sun Shines Down On Lahaina Noon
Mon Mar 1, 2010Park Rangers Evacuate Visitor From Crater
Fri Feb 26, 2010Illegal Camper Arrested On State Warrants, Park Charges
Fri Nov 13, 2009Hunt For Murderer Conducted Near And In Park
Thu May 28, 2009Horseman Dies In Riding Accident
Tue Mar 25, 2008Bicycle Tour Moratorium To Continue
Thu Jan 24, 2008Park Acquires Significant Land Tract
Fri Dec 14, 2007Repairs To Storm Damage Continue
Tue Nov 20, 2007Update On Bike Tour Safety Stand Down And Review
Wed Oct 10, 2007Search Suspended For Missing Swimmer
Fri Oct 5, 2007Safety Stand-Down Ordered For Downhill Bike Tours

Activities / Ammenities
Camping
Educational Programs
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Swimming
Wildlife Viewing
Topics
Endangered Species
Volcanoes

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Fri Nov 3, 2017aezgaviva
Tue Oct 10, 2017roddardalle
Wed Sep 27, 2017roddardalle
Wed Sep 20, 2017roddardalle
Fri Aug 18, 2017roddardalle
Tue Jul 4, 2017roddardalle
Thu Jun 29, 2017roddardalle
Sat Jun 3, 2017roddardalle
Fri May 12, 2017roddardalle
Wed Mar 15, 2017roddardalle

Highest Rated Items
21 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.2322Aug 16 20054,210
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.1248Aug 16 20054,210
Sunrise Over Haleakala National ParkPictures0.0935Aug 16 20054,488
Haleakala National Park MapMaps0.0456Aug 16 20056,843
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.00188Aug 16 20053,959
Waterfalls & PoolsPictures0.00102Jul 27 20054,072
Haleakala National Park Area MapMaps0.0080Aug 16 20056,682
Hiking in Volcanic LandscapePictures0.0080Aug 16 20053,661
Nene (Hawaiian goose)Pictures0.0053Aug 16 20054,049
Volcanic LandscapePictures0.0048Aug 16 20054,071
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on Rails