National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site

National Historic Sites

States: Pennsylvania
Address
110 Federal Park Road
Gallitzin, PA
16641

Phone
814-886-6150 Visitor Information
814-886-6100 Headquarters
800-654-5984 Pennsylvania Telecommunications Relay Service (TTY)
814-884-0206 Fax

Email
ALPO_Superintendent@nps.gov


Media Types  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site RSS Feed
Pictures (4)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (1)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsAllegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site News RSS Feed
Mon Jul 8, 2013Allegheny Portage Railroad Day
Thu Jun 30, 2011Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS Holds Underground Railroad Symposium and Reception
Wed Apr 25, 2007Canal Days at Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS
Thu Aug 17, 2006Wire rope donated to Allegheny Portage Railroad
Thu Aug 10, 2006Guided Bike Ride on Lower Trail explores Canal History
Wed Aug 2, 2006“Tales of the Great Flood”
Mon Apr 24, 2006Parking Lot Improvements Under Way
Wed Feb 15, 2006Coal Mining Days
Tue Jan 3, 2006Area National Parks Closed For Federal Winter Holidays
Tue Dec 6, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Two Holidays
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day And Thanksgiving
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day and Thanksgiving
Mon Oct 3, 2005Haunted Tunnel Tour
Fri Sep 23, 2005Staple Bend Tunnel Closed for Repairs
Thu Sep 15, 20052005 Glidden Tour

Activities / Ammenities
Educational Programs
Hiking
Topics
Invention/Industry
Westward Expansion
Wildflowers

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Tue Sep 17, 2019eterrienulys
Wed Sep 4, 2019eterrienulys
Mon Jan 1, 2018eterrienulys
Thu Oct 12, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Sat May 13, 2017oleetwoodbarn
Mon Apr 3, 2017oleetwoodbarn

Highest Rated Items
5 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.00119Jul 27 20059,558
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.00101Jul 27 20059,442
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site MapMaps0.0085Aug 10 200516,365
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0076Jul 27 20059,340
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0066Jul 27 20059,284
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6