National Parks Gallery
National Parks Gallery



Members
Email
Password
Register
Get Password
Passports
Members

National Parks

Park News National Park News RSS Feed
Links

Media Types
Pictures
Maps
Panoramas
Web Cams
Documents



Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site

National Historic Sites

States: Pennsylvania
Address
110 Federal Park Road
Gallitzin, PA
16641

Phone
814-886-6150 Visitor Information
814-886-6100 Headquarters
800-654-5984 Pennsylvania Telecommunications Relay Service (TTY)
814-884-0206 Fax

Email
ALPO_Superintendent@nps.gov


Media Types  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site RSS Feed
Pictures (4)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Pictures RSS Feed
Panoramas (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Panoramas RSS Feed
Maps (1)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Maps RSS Feed
Web Cams (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Web Cams RSS Feed
Documents (0)
  Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site Documents RSS Feed

Information
Lodging
Campgrounds
Dining
Fees

Latest NewsAllegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site News RSS Feed
Mon Jul 8, 2013Allegheny Portage Railroad Day
Thu Jun 30, 2011Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS Holds Underground Railroad Symposium and Reception
Wed Apr 25, 2007Canal Days at Allegheny Portage Railroad NHS
Thu Aug 17, 2006Wire rope donated to Allegheny Portage Railroad
Thu Aug 10, 2006Guided Bike Ride on Lower Trail explores Canal History
Wed Aug 2, 2006“Tales of the Great Flood”
Mon Apr 24, 2006Parking Lot Improvements Under Way
Wed Feb 15, 2006Coal Mining Days
Tue Jan 3, 2006Area National Parks Closed For Federal Winter Holidays
Tue Dec 6, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Two Holidays
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day And Thanksgiving
Thu Oct 13, 2005Area National Parks Closed For Veterans Day and Thanksgiving
Mon Oct 3, 2005Haunted Tunnel Tour
Fri Sep 23, 2005Staple Bend Tunnel Closed for Repairs
Thu Sep 15, 20052005 Glidden Tour

Activities / Ammenities
Educational Programs
Hiking
Topics
Invention/Industry
Westward Expansion
Wildflowers

Latest Member Passports
DateUsernameComments
Mon Oct 8, 2018roddardalle
Mon Sep 3, 2018aezgaviva
Fri Aug 31, 2018aezgaviva
Fri Aug 17, 2018roddardalle
Tue Jul 24, 2018aezgaviva
Sun Jul 22, 2018roddardalle
Sat Jun 23, 2018roddardalle
Mon May 28, 2018roddardalle
Sat Apr 14, 2018aezgaviva
Fri Apr 13, 2018aezgaviva

Highest Rated Items
5 items
 TitleMediaVotesAddedViews
AveNum
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.00101Jul 27 20057,622
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0093Jul 27 20057,258
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site MapMaps0.0071Aug 10 200513,795
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0062Jul 27 20057,197
Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic SitePictures0.0050Jul 27 20057,378
More Items...


Genealogy

Ruby on RailsRuby: 1.8.7, Rails: 1.1.6